Inter-regional Transfer Capacity

Indian power network is demarcated into five regions (North, East, West, South and North-East) and any power flow from one region to another is restricted by the inter-regional corridor transfer capacity. The graphs below provide information related to transfer capability and transmission reliability margin for different inter-regional corridors.